Pre-Wedding House Tour

Before I jump into shooting the wedding and disappear for a few days to edit the gazillion and six photos I will no doubt take, I thought that I would take you on a tour of Shea’s house, as it would appear in the wedding.

Pre Wedding House Tour 3Garden has been extended, and many more plants have been planted. A small pond with a chess table is in the bottom corner. The 2nd building is completed, decorated and awaiting Gen 2. Right now it is housing the Best-Man and Bridesmaid.

Pre Wedding House Tour 14Close-up of pond.

Pre Wedding House Tour 4The other side of the house shows the ‘Conversation Pit’ as well as a sheltered dining area.

Pre Wedding House Tour 5Pre Wedding House Tour 6Dining Area from both ends. Nice string lights hang from the roof to provide the ambience at night.

Pre Wedding House Tour 18Outside bar is an extension of the Dining Area. More hanging lights and quick access to the kitchen for refills.

Pre Wedding House Tour 1Pre Wedding House Tour 2I added a tiny loft storage area. For no reason other than why not?

Pre Wedding House Tour 7 Pre Wedding House Tour 8 Pre Wedding House Tour 9The ground floor of the first room. Some of this will change when kids arrive in the family, but this is how I envision this room for adults.

Pre Wedding House Tour 10 Pre Wedding House Tour 11The upstairs of the first room. Simple, bare, grungy. This room has a caged off area which I will probably use for gardening (maybe) or just a chill out area.

Pre Wedding House Tour 12 Pre Wedding House Tour 13The 2nd room is almost identical, Kurt Cobain instead of Animal and an open air balcony as opposed to a caged one.

So where is Alyssa’s Art Studio I talked about before?

Pre Wedding House Tour 15Down here.

Pre Wedding House Tour 16 Pre Wedding House Tour 17I’m only sticking Master-pieces up on the walls, so it is a bit bare at the moment. But it’s a nice little area for her to seclude herself for hours and just focus on painting.


And that concludes the tour. Future plans for this build is to add a third building at the back of the property (which I’ve fenced of temporarily, or at least made it look like it had been fenced off). I would probably consider this third building to be the ‘Main House’ and I envision it being connected to the deck on the ‘Conversation Pit’ side, perhaps even extending the sheltered part of the deck all the way to the third building.

I hope you liked the tour, see you at the wedding!

9 comments

  1. ninjapigsims · Aug 28, 2015

    Such a wonderful renovation! I like the graffiti on the walls and the bright art! Also the outdoor dining area and the little chess table by the pond! ā¤

    (Also, do I spy a person only in a towel walking past the house in the first picture? He's on the other side of the hedge with the chess table. šŸ˜€ )

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Meggs · Aug 28, 2015

    I should have Suzu hire you to design a lot for her neighborhood! šŸ˜›

    Liked by 1 person

  3. BBQPenguinWings Trish · Aug 28, 2015

    This is so amazing! I love the style. The garden is beautiful and I love your texture replacements for the grass!
    Kurt and animal! The ultimate in grunge lol. Can’t wait for this wedding!

    Liked by 1 person

    • munterbaconsims · Aug 28, 2015

      Thank you! Thank you! Thank you! =) I can’t wait either! Going to be shooting it today, and I’m super excited! šŸ˜€

      Liked by 1 person

  4. ARoseInBloom · Aug 28, 2015

    *dies* it’s so beautiful!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment