1.20 – Wedding (Part One)

The day has finally arrived. In a few hours, Shea would be marrying her soul-mate. But before that would happen, the guests would need to arrive.

Shea's Wedding Dress Shea's Wedding Dress 2Shea looking absolutely stunning in her wedding attire. That hair is to die for!

Nervous SheaLooking a bit nervous there Shea!

Nervous AlyssaDon’t worry. Your wife-to-be is equally nervous!

Ninjapig DriverThe guests have started to arrive.

Guests Arrive 1Guests Arrive 2July & Meg were the first to arrive.

Guests Arrive 3Followed by a miserable looking Terra, I’m not sure what that expression on Ana is, and a quietly content Lizzie.

Best Man Flower GirlThe Best man arrived next, and then little Olivia. Doesn’t she just look adorable in her little Flower Girl outfit!?!

Shea & Olivia Shea & Olivia 2Shea spent some time with Olivia. Ninjapig supervised.

Guests Arrive 4Joel was next to arrive. Looking dapper man! Looking dapper!

Guests Arrive 5Sugar tried to sneak through the back door. Probably hoping the fridge was unguarded.

Guests Arrive 6Oh sure. Play games during a wedding, real sociable Nadine!

Guests Arrive 7 Guests Arrive 8Shaela arrived next, and joined the growing party that was happening in the bedroom… Not that kind of party!

Guests Arrive 9Ninjapig told a joke.

Guests Arrive 10 Guests Arrive 11Then Adrianna and Cassie arrived. What a smile Cassie!

Excited OliviaOlivia is excited about being Flower Girl.

Guests Arrive 12Marketa is the next to turn up.

Guests Arrive 13Wait. No Trish was! She went straight to the garden, where it looks like she is marvelling in its beauty.

Guests Arrive 14Shea is still looking kind of nervous.

Guests Arrive 16 Guests Arrive 15Rory walked right past Cathy and Candace. Cathy seemed to be taking in the fresh air, whereas Candace just looked bored.

Guests Arrive 17 Mina the MusicianShaela is having a chat with Alyssa, while Mina is tuning the guitar.

Guests Arrive 30Cece and Kalaya turn up together. Must have been an interesting trip, look at those faces!

Guests Arrive 18Lucas turns up, better late then never! And Dash is next to arrive on the scene.

Garden Talk Sugar Waits For No CatererThere seems to be a gathering in the garden. While Sugar got impatient for Lucas to arrive and whipped up some burgers.

Burgers Before BetrothelRory and Kalaya joined Sugar, they hid in the second house where they consumed the rogue burgers.

Guests Arrive 19Bliss, Grace, and Exo arrived next. Bliss looking incredibly unhappy about something.

Sad AmandaAw come on Amanda, turn that frown upside down!

Guests Arrive 20Now that is a confident strut! Go Rose! Looking good in that wickedly bright dress and shoes!

Guests Arrive 21Baby Penguin and Anne were next to show up.

Guests Arrive 23And Baby Penguin went straight to Shea to have a chat.

CT Story-timeCT Story-time 2Alice arrived during “CT Story-time”, while Syren is pulling a funny face for the camera.

Guests Arrive 22Dash is done with the garden chat and follows Rose, Johnny and Anne inside.

Guests Arrive 24Raerei, Penguinwa and Eric were next to come.

Guests Arrive 32Gwen came along some time later and slipped in through the back door.

Guests Arrive 29As did Jordan… And Jenn.

Guests Arrive 25Now gather around everyone, and watch Rory surf the web!

Strange Earth CustomShaela: “What a strange earth custom!”

I agree!

Guests Arrive 26Jenn looks like she’s going to change into her formal clothes later.

Sad KarenGuests Arrive 36Karen was looking a little bit sad up on the altar, so Gwen went over to cheer her up.

Guests Arrive 37I think it worked?

Guests Arrive 31Shea still looks a little bit nervous here.

Guests Arrive 27The kitchen is the place to be it seems. Exo, are you staring at Dash’s butt?

Guests Arrive 28Yup. It looks like you are! So that’s how it started!!!

Kitchen ChaosLook at the chaos! 19 sims in one room, 20 if you include Ninjapig… Which I do!

Not So Nervous SheaOkay, starting to look confident. Time to mingle and show off that newly found confidence.

Shea Reacts To Gwen & CassieGuests Arrive 34Why the strange faces Shea?

Get A Room!Oh… I see now!

Guests Arrive 33Rose and Johnny ‘chatting’.

Bartender Arrives Moving OutsideThe bartender has finally arrived, so people start to filter outside.

Moving Outside 2Cece is trying to calm Alyssa’s nerves, while everyone else orders chips!

Off to the AltarAll of the guests have arrived by now, and now it is time to head to the altar.


This is it for this chapter. The wedding itself and the reception will come in a future chapter or two. There is still plenty of screenshots to go!

30 comments

  1. julyvee94 · Aug 29, 2015

    Oh. My. Days. The Dress!!! It’s amazing (I mean Shea’s of course)

    It looks like I’ve made friends with Alyssa? Yay for ninjapig! You can actually see me hanging around the bar so I probably did Spike the punch XD awesome screenshots

    Liked by 3 people

    • munterbaconsims · Aug 29, 2015

      I know! That dress is just beautiful! Yeah you two were chatting for a while =) Such a mischief-maker you are! πŸ˜€

      Like

  2. julyvee94 · Aug 29, 2015

    PS: thanks for giving me that cool Dress πŸ˜€ I’m also proud of geek me checking out whats going on on the computer xD

    Liked by 1 person

  3. BBQPenguinWings Trish · Aug 29, 2015

    Aww I look lovely!! Thanks for the great dress and Baby looks adorable. Of course she would go tell the bride how pretty she looked. They all looked gorgeous and I love ninjapig driving lol

    Liked by 1 person

  4. ninjapigsims · Aug 29, 2015

    I love how you dressed me and how my hair looks! I match Shea’s hair, quite elegantly if I may say so. Another happy customer of Munterbacon Fashions. πŸ˜€

    ninjapiggy! She had such a fun day. Driving a classic car, telling jokes, oh my! πŸ™‚ ( . . )

    Also, pretty interesting to see that I might have made the first move haha. Can’t wait to see if there’s any other screenshots showing our ‘romance’! XD

    *ninjapig cuddles for the bridal couple*

    Liked by 2 people

    • munterbaconsims · Aug 29, 2015

      Yay! Munterbacon Fashions loves happy customers! πŸ˜€
      Oh she did! Such a rascal! πŸ˜€
      I was lucky I wasn’t having a drink when I saw those pictures, they were priceless!

      Liked by 1 person

  5. auroralockwood · Aug 29, 2015

    I was wondering why Gwen was so much later than Cassie, then I saw “that” picture and laughed so hard I didn’t care anymore. Clearly all the love in the air between the wedding and Exo checking out Dash put them in the mood for some romance themselves :p

    Liked by 2 people

    • munterbaconsims · Aug 29, 2015

      It certainly looks that way :p

      Like

      • auroralockwood · Aug 29, 2015

        I just realized looking at the other pictures that you can see Gwen and Cassie in the background and that Gwen is actually lifting her up. Way to go Gwen, showing that even after two kids she’s still in top shape :p

        Liked by 2 people

  6. cathytea · Aug 29, 2015

    That was so fun! Really great job featuring everyone! And ninjapig! My new favorite game is “Where’s ninjapig?”

    Liked by 4 people

  7. putacece4lyfe · Aug 29, 2015

    What’s with the face I made? lol. And Shea looks especially gorgeous as everyone keeps commenting. and How could I spike the punch if I was helping out the bride? lol. Can’t wait to see more pictures. and this as Cathy said was VERY fun. I couldn’t stop laughing when going through these pictures. They are awesome. Great way to include everyone. Olivia Love looks so precious. I think we made a good choice choosing her as a flower girl. I think she dressed the part perfectly as well. lol. as I said .. these pictures are great. I can’t wait to see the others and hopefully more scandalous behaviors. lol. πŸ˜‰

    Liked by 1 person

    • munterbaconsims · Aug 29, 2015

      That was the way you looked when you spawned at the party! πŸ˜€ Oh the spiking happened at the reception, plenty of time for you to slip away unnoticed! πŸ˜› Olivia looked just so adorable! And here’s hoping for more scandal shots too! πŸ˜€

      Liked by 1 person

      • putacece4lyfe · Aug 29, 2015

        Haha.. ok.. anything is a possibility. lol. and Olivia looked so cute that Ninjapig had to supervise. lol That line is so funny to me. but she’s just glad she attended she couldn’t stop talking about it to her family and her peers in class. lol. I’m ready for the Scandal. Bring it on!

        Liked by 1 person

  8. theplumbob · Aug 29, 2015

    So many simselves, wow! Who knew they could all fit! The brides look amazing – I love those veils!

    Liked by 2 people

  9. dreamerofpixels · Aug 30, 2015

    :O Wow Rose is talking to Johnny, that’s kinda interesting since ya know…Rose is married to a version of Johnny on my computer, and always gets seems to find him on my husband’s computer…anyway enough about Rose…the brides omg. They are so gorgeous! I love Shea’s hair. The dresses are so fairytale and perfect for them ❀

    Liked by 1 person

    • munterbaconsims · Aug 30, 2015

      I thought the whole Rose and Johnny thing was interesting too. πŸ˜€ I loved Shea’s hair! I almost couldn’t use it because of the hair colour, but I was able to add a swatch using Shea’s colour! πŸ™‚ And I’d had my eye on that dress for ages, just waiting for a chance to use it in a story!

      Liked by 1 person

      • dreamerofpixels · Aug 30, 2015

        It’s from Kiara24 right?

        Liked by 1 person

      • munterbaconsims · Aug 30, 2015

        Alyssa’s was, but Shea’s was from Fenril88 over on tumblr. I don’t have Tumblr open but it’s called Cecelia Hair I believe?

        Like

      • dreamerofpixels · Aug 30, 2015

        Ooh. I’ll look when I get on the computer. I’ve been so bogged down with getting ready for school, I haven’t been looking at cc and you seem to always find the best stuff xD

        Liked by 1 person

  10. rorygilmore34 · Aug 30, 2015

    Shea’s dress! Wow! Both brides really looked so beautiful! I loved seeing our whole family there! πŸ™‚ Everyone looked aaammmaaazing! πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  11. Simslover163 · Dec 29, 2015

    What a beautiful wedding!!! One of my favorite scenes is Ninjapig driving! I could stop laughing for an hour because it’s cute and funny at the same time!! CT Story-time sounds like fun!! The brides and guests look stunning!!! I look forward to seeing more of the wonderful wedding!! πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

    • munterbaconsims · Dec 29, 2015

      Thank you! Where’s Ninjapig? was a favourite game amongst the guests! XD I wonder what story CT was telling? It looked interesting! These were probably the most fun chapters I got to screenshot and write, I checked the relationship tabs of each person after the wedding before I wrote the chapters and found some interesting scandal, which made it’s way into the writing! XD

      Liked by 1 person

  12. Pingback: Episode 2: Olivia Love the Flower Girl – It's An Olivia Love World

Leave a comment